Sweeney Todd-

The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

Oct. 27-29, Nov. 3-5

 Carrefour de l'Isle-Saint-Jean,  Charlottetown

Written by: Stephen Sondheim

Director: Richard Haines

Stage Manager: Wallena Higgins

Producer: Devin MacKinnon

Choreography: Brynn Cutcliffe, Keisha Doyle

Vocal Coach: Annette Campbell

Graphic Design: Robyn Murphy

Set Design: Cyril Armstrong

Costume Design: Pam Jewell


Anthony Hope: Ian Cheverie

Mrs. Lovett: Ashley Clark

Judge Turpin: Bruce Cumming

Jonas Fogg: Ken Gay

Adolpho Pirelli: Adam-Michael James

Sweeney Todd: Albert Kays

The Beadle: Keir Malone

Beggar Woman: Sara McCarthy

Johanna: Renae Perry

Tobias Ragg: Ryan Rioux

Orchestra: Yeily Lee, Vivian Lo, Allie McCrady, Steve Giddings, Leo Marchildon, Arielle Vanlderstine, Keith Stratton

Director Richard Haines noted that this musical by Stephen Sondheim is “a strange dish – a musical tale of murder and meat pies” embraced by audiences since 1979. A large company of musicians, actors, props and set builders, costumers and production team members brought this show to ACT audiences.