top of page


March 26-28, 2009

Confederation Centre of the Arts Main Stage

Written by: Andrew Lloyd Webber, Tim Rice

Director: Mark Ramsay

Musical Director: Shirley Anne Cameron

Stage Manager: Wallena Higgins

Producers: Brenda Porter & Rob Thomson

Choreography: Julia Sauvé

Set Design: Garnett Gallant

Costume Design: Pam Jewell

Lighting Design: Paul Druet

Audio Design: Kevin MacLean


Eva Perón: Alicia Altass

Che: Albert Kays 

Juan Perón: René Hurtubise 

Magaldi: Anders Balderston

Mistress: Sherri-Lee Darrach


Ensemble: Stephen Beck, Glenda Campbell, Kelly Cooper, Jenny Cudmore, Doug Gallant, Claude Gavard, Cathy Grant, Gerry Gray, Jack Lessard, Susan Lessard, Jennifer Long, Danalee Lynch, Matthew MacFadyen, Stacy MacInnis, Sandra McNeill, Samuel Mundy, Carl Phillips, Jill Power, Terry Pratt, Valerie Reddin, Rebecca Reid, Barbara Rhodenhizer, Kelly Richard, Oliver Sauvé, Brianne Shea, Joshua Simon, Peter Surkan, Debi Voye, Paul Whelan, Sophia Wong

Children’s Chorus: Jacob Hemphill, Jaime Malone, Mallory McInnis, Rachel Mundy, Katrina Oram, Dylan Power, Clayton Smith, Aaron Waite, Hayley Whelan, Laura Whelan, Alexandra Wigglesworth

Orchestra: Tanya Bernard, Mary Driscoll (Keyboards), Dylan Maddix, Sean White (Trumpets), Blaine Bernard, Justin Fitzsommons (French Horns), Allison Kelly (Trombone), Sonya Wadden Hughes (Flute), Ruth Simon, Kelsy Forrest (Clarinets), Kevin MacLean (Saxophone), Dave Shephard (Drums), Courtney Fitzgerald (Percussion), Marc Beland (Bass), Edwin Hughes (Guitar), Tanya Bernard, Mary Driscoll (Rehearsal Pianists)

Eva Peròn, about whom this musical was written, was a legend who, for a few moments in history, inspired a nation. This was a huge project for ACT and, as the lists above indicate, there was significant involvement from members of the PEI community who believed that it was possible for ACT to do it and who worked with inspiration and dedication to make it happen.

bottom of page